执行摘要

我们希望使 DEI 成为我们整个业务的必要事项,从我们如何构建产品,到我们与谁合作,再到我们如何花钱。

2022 年,各种全球挑战影响了 Snap 以及科技行业为实现更加多样化、公平和包容而做出的努力。我们需要做的不仅仅是将 DEI 任务添加到我们的待办事项列表中。而且我们需要将 DEI 特效镜头带到我们所有的工作中。我们希望分享我们的成功和挫折,为其他公司提供有用的洞察,以便在各自的发展中应对类似的挑战。

经验教训

变革的过程揭示了三个重要的教训:

领导力:
我们现在的领导人必须更具包容性,我们未来的领导人必须更加多元化。我们正在将包容性领导专业知识融入我们对所有领导者的期望和培训中。我们相信 Snap 的所有团队成员都必须是 DEI 领导者,但我们知道这始于我们的领导团队。有效和负责任的领导便是成败的关键。
洞察 :
出色的领导力需要出色的洞察力,无论是个人层面洞察力还是团队的组织层面洞察力。如果我们更深入了解复杂的 DEI 问题并使用组织特定的数据来展示不同的团队经验,我们就可以取得更有意义的进展。
激励措施:
我们必须在激励措施与明确期望之间达到平衡。我们希望激发内在动力,防止 DEI 成为一个复选框练习。灵感必须依托于有意义的问责制。例如,我们正在重新调整晋升评估,以表彰表现出包容性领导能力的团队成员;我们领导团队奖励的要素要考虑领导对 DEI 倡议和计划所付出的努力。
虽然我们已在重新设计系统方面取得了进展,但是我们还有很多工作要做,为团队成员提供工具和所需的资源,让他们在 DEI 方面能真正享有自主权。

我们的数据

我们 2022 年的数据显示了我们取得进展的领域,例如增加担任技术职位的女性比例,增加美国领导层(主管以上)和美国人事经理中弱势种族群体 (URG) 的比例。我们的数据还强调了有待改进的领域,包括 URG 在美国劳动力中的比例和全球女性的招聘比例,以及 URG 在美国的比例。
2020年以来,科技行业中女性比例增加了 YoY,现在达到了21.2%,达到了2025年25%的目标。 (2021年:+3.1pp(百分点),达到19.6%,2022年:+1.6pp,达到21.2%)。
美国团队成员中未被充分代表的种族群体的比例有所下降,下降了 1.2pp,达到 16.2%,与我们 2020 年的代表人数相似。[ii](黑人代表减少了1pp,目前为4.3%,而西班牙裔/拉丁裔(+0.1pp)、土著和中东/北非/阿拉伯团队成员的代表人数几乎没有变化,多种族血统(-0.4pp)团队成员在Snap的比例有所下降)
弱势群体的雇用下降。 这包括全球女性和美国弱势种族和族裔群体。我们正在努力并系统性增加对美国境内外女性和弱势种族群体的重点招聘工作,我们希望这将有助于提高弱势群体的雇用率。

数据深度分析
我们 2022 年员工队伍数据包括团队成员的代表性、雇用、自然减员数据。我们知道建立包容性文化不仅是雇用谁的问题,也是留用谁的问题。
设定目标
在我们对公众负责的更大承诺中,我们的 DEI 目标是增加女性在我们科技组织(全球)中的比例;增加领导层中的女性*人数(全球),以及增加历史上弱势种族和族裔群体的比例(仅限美国 - 整个公司以及领导层)。
*这一目标是将领导层中的女性人数增加 30%,将美国种族和族裔群体的人数增加 30%。将亚裔纳入我们的种族和族裔群体领导力目标。

Diversity Annual Report

Executive Summary

We want to make DEI a business imperative across our business - from how we build products, to who we partner with, to how we spend our money.

In 2022, a variety of global challenges impacted efforts to make Snap – and the tech industry – more diverse, equitable, and inclusive. We need to do more than simply add DEI tasks to our to-do lists. Instead we need to bring a DEI lens to all our work. We hope that sharing our successes and setbacks provides helpful insights to others as they navigate similar challenges on their own journeys.

Lessons Learned

The process of making change has revealed three key learnings:


Leadership:
Our current leaders must be more inclusive, and our future leaders must be more diverse. We are building inclusive leadership expertise into our expectations and training for all our leaders. We believe that all team members at Snap must be DEI leaders — but we understand that this begins with our leadership team. Effective and accountable leadership is the difference between success and failure.
Insights:
Great leadership requires great insight — both on a personal level for individuals, and at an organizational level for teams. We can make more meaningful progress if we gain a deeper understanding of complex DEI issues and use org-specific data to surface different team experiences.
Incentives:
We must balance incentives with clear expectations. We want to inspire intrinsic motivation, and keep DEI from becoming a check-the-box exercise. Inspiration must be supported by meaningful accountability. For example, our promotion assessment is being recalibrated to recognize team members who demonstrate inclusive leadership; and elements of our leadership team rewards consider their efforts toward DEI initiatives and programs.

Our Data

Our 2022 data shows areas where we made progress, such as increasing our percentage of women in Tech roles, growing representation of underrepresented racial groups (URGs) in our U.S. Leadership (Director+) and among U.S. People Managers. Our data also highlights a number of areas where we must continue to improve – including the representation of URGs in the U.S. workforce and hiring representation of women globally, and URGs in the U.S.
We are making steady progress on representation of women in Tech (up 1.6 percentage points (pp) to 21.2%), but must accelerate efforts. Attrition rates for women in our tech org are lower than for men (see data section for detail).
Overall we lost ground on race and ethnicity. Representation of underrepresented groups (URGs) in the U.S. workforce dropped 1.2pp to 16.2%. However, representation of underrepresented racial and ethnic groups in our leadership (Director+) increased 1.5pp to 13.8%. And in our tech org, we increased representation of underrepresented racial and ethnic groups among all people managers (+1.3pp to 11.3%). 
Hiring of underrepresented groups fell. This includes both women globally and underrepresented racial and ethnic groups in the U.S. We are working hard and systematically to increase focused sourcing efforts on women and underrepresented racial groups both inside and outside the U.S, which we hope will help to increase hiring rates of underrepresented groups.

Data Deep Dive
Our workforce data for 2022 includes team member representation, hiring, and attrition data. We know that building an inclusive culture isn't only about who we hire, but also who we retain.
Setting Goals
As part of our larger commitment to hold ourselves publicly accountable, we have DEI goals to increase the representation of women in our tech org (globally); to increase women in leadership* (globally), as well as the representation of historically underrepresented racial and ethnic groups (US only - across the company, as well as within leadership).
*This goal is to increase women in leadership by 30% and U.S. racial and ethnic groups by 30%. Asians are included in our racial and ethnic group leadership goal.